Contacts

Elaine Tappin

President
Mrs Elaine Tappin
Email: President@kentladiesgolf.org.uk

Captain
Mrs Anne Billings
Email: captain@kentladiesgolf.org.uk

Vice Captain
Mrs Cheryl Power
Email: vicecaptain@kentladiesgolf.org.uk
Hon. Secretary
Mrs Sue Barnes
Email: secretary@kentladiesgolf.org.uk
Sandy-Catford-CTOCounty Training Officer
Mrs Sandy Catford
Email: CTO@kentladiesgolf.org.uk

Nicki-McGeeHon. Treasurer
Mrs Nicki McGee
Email: treasurer@kentladiesgolf.org.uk
Mandy MoleHon. Competition Sec.
Mrs Mandy Mole
Email: Competitions@kentladiesgolf.org.uk 
Junior Organiser

Email: juniororganiser@kentladiesgolf.org.uk

KENT COUNTY LADIES GOLF ASSOCIATION CONTACTS FOR 2016-2017

England Golf Representative Marilyn Brown englandgolfrep@kentladiesgolf.org.uk
Standard Scratch Score Advisor Hazel Bristow sssass@kentladiesgolf.org.uk
Handicap Advisor Marilyn Brown handicapadvisor@kentladiesgolf.org.uk
Pearson Trophy Manager Jackie Taylor Pearson@kentladiesgolf.org.uk
Welfare Officer Welfare@kentladiesgolf.org.uk

NAME

ROLE

EMAIL

Karen Pickering

Karen Pickering

 

Bradley Cook

Winter Four Ball

Bcook@kentladiesgolf.org.uk

W4ball@kentladiesgolf.org.uk

Lucie Moxham

 

County Card

 

 

countycard@kentladiesgolf.org.uk

 

Felicity Dunderdale

 

Coombe Cup

 

Coombe@kentladiesgolf.org.uk

Tita McCart

Tita McCart

 

Holland Trophy

Website

 

Holland@kentladiesgolf.org.uk

News

Jan Sayle

Jan Sayle

 

Tappin Trophy

 

Tappin@kentladiesgolf.org.uk

Marilyn Brown

Marilyn Brown

 

Lohan Trophy

 

Lohan@kentladiesgolf.org.uk

Margaret Jeffs

Margaret Jeffs

The Three Feathers 3feathers@kentladiesgolf.org.uk

Chris Corke

Chris Corke

 

Captains Cup

 

Captcup@kentladiesgolf.org.uk

Janet Green

Janet Green

 

Committee

Advertising & Sponsorship

 

Committee1@kentladiesgolf.org.uk

marketing@kentladiesgolf.org.uk

Sue Siddle

 

Committee

 

Committee1@kentladiesgolf.org.uk

Vice Presidents

Joan Austen

 

 

 

 

Joan was Treasurer for 18 years, 1974-1992. Joan thoroughly enjoyed her years as Treasurer going to County week and supporting the team all she could. Joan was Lady Captain of Eltham Warren in 1972 and Chislehurst in 1982 and President of London Lady Captains. Joan moved to Bexhill and joined Cooden Beach where she has been Lady Captain twice and in 2014 finished as President of the Ladies section. Joan regrets no longer being able to support the KCLGA meetings in person, but keeps in touch through the KCLGA website.

Silvia Barnshaw

Sylvia Barnshaw

Hazel Bristow

Hazel Bristow

Marilyn Brown

Marilyn Brown

Started playing golf at Corinthian GC and served twice as Lady Captain.  Moved to Mid Kent and served as Handicap Secretary.
Joined Kent committee in 1999 and became Competition Secretary in 2001 for five years. County Captain 2008 and 2009.  Subsequently South Region rep and currently Voting Member to England Golf since the merger of EWGA and EGU.
Served on the Junior Committee since 2010 running their competitions.

Sue Coombe

Sue Coombe

Sue joined the committee in 1980-84, was Captain 1992-93, President 2000-03 and made a Vice President in 1994.  Sue was also Junior Manager for SEELGA Div II. 1984-89 when she started the Junior County Week.  Sue was their last President. During her time as Captain Sue changed the number of Vice Presidents from five people being voted in every year, to life and an unlimited number, and the Officers to 5 year stints, the Secretary and Treasurer at the time had  both done well over ten years and had no wish to retire!  In 1995 Sue presented the Coombe Cup.

Chris Lohan

Chris Lohan

Chris Lohan has been Lady Captain at Mid-Kent Golf Club, County Junior Organiser for 7 years when she initiated the Lohan Trophy, County Training Officer for 2 years under Sylvia Barnshaw, Junior Area Manager for the South East for 3 years, County Captain, Captain & then President of The Society of London Lady Golf Captains
Sally McAlister
Sarah Miller

Sarah Miller

 

Sarah won the Kent Championship and was runner up several times. Represented Kent for many years between 1960 and 2000. Captained Kent in 1971 and 1972 when Kent were England County Champions for both years, she also captained the English Girls in 1969.  In 1969 she won the inaugural GB&I Wills Tournament at Langley Park. Represented England in Home Internationals and European Team Championships, and reserve for the Curtis Cup and World Team Championship and was a member of the Vagliano team. Represented England again as a Senior from 1997 – 2002. Captained the English Seniors 2002-2005, the Espirito Santo World Team Championship in 2006 and the European Girls Team Championship in 2007. Served on the KCLGA Committee in the 1970s and 1990’s and the South Eastern Division of ELGA whilst Captain of Kent. She was ELGA Training Officer for the South of England from 1999 – 2002, a member of the ELGA Executive Committee 2004 – 2007 and in 2007 became the first Kent Chairman of the English Ladies Golf Association.  Chairman of the ELGA Selection Committee for many years. The English Representative on the International Selection Committee.President of KCLGA 2004 – 2007. A member of the Kent USGA Course Rating team.

Karen Stupples

Karen Stupples

Karen Stupples won her first major victory at Sunningdale in the 2004 Weetabix Women’s British Open.Karen represented GB&I in the Curtis cup in 1996 and 1998 and Europe in the Solheim Cup in 2005 and 2011.

Karen Stupples on WikiPedia >>

Karen Stupples on The Royal Cinque Ports Golf Club website >>

 

Comments are closed.